Skip to main content

Science, Technology and Innovation Studies:

Search

People

Honorary Fellows and Visitors

Name Title Research Interests Contact Information
Emma Frow Honorary Fellow Science & technology studies,Sociology of Science,Engineering studies,synthetic biology,expertise and interdisciplinarity,Values,Representation in scientific practice  Chisholm House
High School Yards
emma.frow@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Iain Gillespie Innogen Visiting Professor  Old Surgeons' Hall
High School Yards
John Henry Director Science Studies History of western thought,sociology of scientific knowledge,History of science,science and religion F2 Chisholm House
High School Yards
John.Henry@ed.ac.uk
David S. Ingram Honorary Professor/Honorary Professorial Fellow, Science, Technology and Innovation Studies.  Old Surgeons' Hall
High School Yards
d.s.ingram@ed.ac.uk
Koichi Mikami Visiting Research Fellow - Making Genomic Medicine; Project Assistant Professor, Science Interpreter Training Program at University of Tokyo (Japan) Science and technology studies,Biomedical knowledge(s),practices and technologies,Patient experiences,Genetics and Society, Rare Diseases and Orphan Drugs  Old Surgeons' Hall
High School Yards
K.Mikami@ed.ac.uk
Klaus Staubermann Honorary Fellow / Principal Curator of Technology National Museums Scotland 
+44 (0) 131 247 4357
k.staubermann@nms.ac.uk
No Photo Paul Stollard  v1pstoll@exseed.ed.ac.uk
David Wield Visiting Professor biotechnology,agriculture,Food Security,Policy,regulation,governance,development,innovation,health,Pharmaceuticals,Africa,capacity building,GM,India,interdisciplinarity,Research methods,Innovation in health care life sciences,development and global health,public-private collaboration in genomics and biotechnology 2.07 Old Surgeons' Hall
High School Yards
+44 (0)131 650 6385
david.wield@ed.ac.uk